Thursday, March 22, 2018

The Little Wedding Island by Jaimie Admans

The Little Wedding Island:
Also available from all other ebook retailers.


‘Will you… pretend to marry me?’
Bonnie Haskett loves everything about weddings. She loves her job at a national bridal magazine and even has a deposit down on her dream dress. The only problem? She doesn’t have a fiancĂ©!
So when Bonnie is sent to Edelweiss Island, known as ‘The Little Wedding Island’, it’s a dream come true. She’s heard the rumours, every wedding that takes place in the tiny chapel ends in a happy-ever-after.
But there’s a catch! Investigating the story, Bonnie needs to pose as a blushing bride – and the only man up for posing as her groom is her arch rival (and far too handsome for his own good) journalist Rohan Carter…
A gorgeously uplifting summer romance. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Caroline Roberts.

Fall in love with love as you venture to Edelweiss Island. 
Jaimie Admans writes sweetness and light. While the premise of this book may sound somewhat predictable, with a modern twist - a twitter feud between rival writers - meet cute - an adorable puppy - a betrayal - final happy ending...
it doesn't make it any less wonderful. 
An island that seems lost in time and doesn't want to be found, except by those who are meant to know its special secret. How quickly gossip (or news) spreads made me smile, as did the shopkeepers who suddenly closed doors until the moment was right. 

Even though not described in detail, I could picture the dressing down Rohan received from the elder women when Bonnie left in tears.

Jaimie is a 32-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, watching horror movies, and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather, and cheese & onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots.
She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.

She is the author of chick-lit romantic comedies The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters, The Little Wedding Island, and Kismetology, and she has also written young-adult romantic comedies Afterlife Academy, Not Pretty Enough, and North Pole Reform School.

Author links:
The Little Wedding Island themed goodie bag:
·       The Little Wedding Island notebook
·       The Little Wedding Island fridge magnet
·       A signed postcard
·       In honour of Puffin the dog, a pug fountain pen
·       In honour of Edelweiss Island, a copy of The Sound of Music on DVD
·       A ‘grow your own’ Edelweiss flower kit in a tin

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Simple Truth

Simple Truth 

Angela Darrah is a pro when it comes to pitching client stories to the media. But when she suspects her client is exploiting immigrant workers, she's forced to face her own prejudices and to examine herself in ways she never imagined.

Having landed a career-making assignment at one of Iowa’s largest poultry packing plants, Angela is stymied when the CEO who hired her resists her advice. Worse, he defers her to his right-hand man who keeps Angela off balance as he alternately supports and obstructs her efforts. When Angela finds an unexpected ally in a handsome Salvadoran plant supervisor, her professionalism wavers in the face of undeniable attraction.

As Angela immerses herself in the company and the town, she is faced with challenges similar to the company’s immigrant workers. How will she navigate a new system and succeed in the face of obstacles and injustices she doesn’t understand? Then, when she discovers corporate actions that are unethical, possibly illegal, Angela must confront the conflict between her duty to her client and her growing passion to fight injustice. Ultimately, she must decide: What is she willing to sacrifice to help someone else? Simple Truth is a thought-provoking story intertwined with risk, retaliation, and reward.

Find yourself a comfortable spot and settle in. You'll want to stay with this story without interruption, but also be prepared for a range of emotions as you read. Carol Bodensteiner creates characters we can relate to, despite our differences, and settings we feel ourselves immersed in.
You will be transported to small town Iowa, factory town Iowa. I was surprised by how realistic it all came across and by how much I never would have imagined myself. Although a work of fiction this is completely believable.
As Angela leaves Des Moines for her first real solo assignment I could feel her loneliness, anxiety plus excitement about this change and unexpected opportunity.
(I could also relate to her decision to be back in time for Kinky Boots.)
Then as she is given the FULL factory tour, I felt her struggle to save face and become the professional she knew she must be to fulfill her assignment. How out of her element she feels and her regret about minor faux pax she makes that to her feel huge. As she learns more about the factory and the town, especially the people, Angela feels she is taking a few steps forward and then falters steps back. There are many elements about this job she did not know ahead of time and life, up to this point, had not prepared her for. Her own beliefs and perceptions are to be tested and examined over and over. On her desk is a rock engraved "INTEGRITY."
Her assignment is to help a company recover its reputation after a product recall and the associated bad publicity. She find management less than eager to accept the validity of her methods and underlying problems at the factory which, if brought to light the wrong way, can compromise not only a business but the entire community.
Angela also finds good people and a potential, yet forbidden, romance. Can she solve the problems she encounters, fulfill her assignment and learn more about herself in the process?
I found myself checking my own experiences and beliefs as I was carried away on this emotional journey.

Find Carol at:  Website & blog - 
Twitter - @CABodensteiner
Facebook -
Goodreads -

Book Blast for Guarding Her Heart by Jade Webb

Guarding Her Heart
by Jade Webb


GENRE: Contemporary Romance



Trust me, even though I’ve had a silver spoon in my mouth since I was a fetus and have a world-famous pop diva as a sister, there is nothing I want more in the world than to fade into the background and live out my Law & Order fantasy of becoming a public defender.

The only problem is my dad won’t bankroll law school unless I spend the summer following my older sister on her arena tour, keeping her out of trouble and making sure she doesn’t have yet another embarrassing public meltdown. Now relegated to a glorified babysitter, I am stuck lugging my ten-pound LSAT prep books through hotel lobbies and taking practice tests in my sister’s dressing rooms.

Then I find myself caught in a love triangle with my sister’s arch nemesis, bad boy popstar Jordan James and Liam, my sister’s confusing and irritatingly gorgeous Scottish bodyguard. Too bad I’ve sworn off love after seeing my own parent’s train wreck of marriage end with heartache and misery.

I’m tired of living under my family’s careful rules and law school is my way out. I won’t let anything get in my way. I won’t let anyone close enough to break down my walls. I have to guard my heart.




When I hear my name, my eyes pop open and I feel the rush of blood to my cheeks. Jordan has stopped playing and is looking right at me. Dear God, I must look like such a stalker.

“I’m so sorry,” I manage to stammer out. “I heard you playing and it was so beautiful." I turn to leave, offering him an apologetic smile. "You know, I’m just going to go.”

“Wait!” Jordan calls out and I turn back around, pushing the door to the room open. I take a deep breath and slowly enter the room, taking a seat on the couch opposite his chair.

“Well, did you like it?” Jordan asks, his stunning blue eyes looking at me.

I find myself nodding. “It was beautiful, but…”


“Well, to be honest, it felt a little sad.”

He doesn’t respond right away, but instead looks at me thoughtfully before chuckling. “It’s my ode to Hollywood,” he responds dryly.

I look at him curiously. “Jordan, why don’t you record songs like that?”

Leaning back in his chair, he moves the guitar off his lap. “No one wants to hear songs like this. They want to hear about pretty girls and fancy cars. They don’t want to hear how I really feel.”

I let out a long sigh. “That’s so sad, Jordan.”

Catching my eye, Jordan smiles. “Do you feel sorry for me, Gabby?”

“No!” I answer instantly before admitting, “Well, actually, maybe a little.”

He leans in, closing the distance between us. “I like that you’re always honest with me. That’s something I don’t get a lot.” He smacks his palms on his thighs and winks at me before continuing, “And since I’ve got you feeling sorry for me, how about you let me take you out to dinner?”


I am a lover of romance novels that feature strong heroines who know that the loves that may come into their lives are always the icing, and never the cake.
I have loved romance novels since I was a teen, sneaking them into my Bible studies at my all-girls Catholic school. I love strong heroines who know that the men that may come into their lives are always the icing, and never the cake.
Thanks to my own marriage, I have learned that the challenges of life can only help to make love stronger and I am grateful to my partner for embodying all the magic that love can offer.
When I am not writing or dreaming up new love stories, I am working in a retirement community outside of Boston that provides me with enough writing material for ten lifetimes.
You can find me at: 





Guarding Her Heart is available exclusively on Amazon and Kindle Unlimited.

$0.99 during the tour.

Jade will be awarding a $30 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Cover Reveal: The Dylan Dilemma by Patricia B. Tighe

Hello Readers! Welcome to the Cover Reveal for
The Dylan Dilemma by Patricia B. Tighe
presented by Swoon Romance!
Celebrate this reveal by entering the giveaway found at the end of the post!
High school senior Kenzie Harper-Shea has no time for dating, especially after the arrival of the basketball coach from hell. Now Kenzie has lost her confidence, is in a slump, and in danger of losing out on a scholarship to play college ball. The last thing she needs is her “vacation boyfriend,” Dylan McCoy, distracting her with warm smiles, inside jokes, and swoony kisses. Dylan, however, is totally ready to date. He finally lives in the same town as Kenzie and is not about to lose the chance to let their relationship grow into something more. But for now, he’ll stay in the friend zone because he’s determined to find out what has her running scared. It can’t be just about basketball. As Kenzie spends more time around Dylan, her feelings become a jumbled-up mess. It’s obvious they’re into each other. So, why does she panic whenever she thinks about dating him? Is it connected to basketball or to something deeper? She’s not sure. Does she have the courage to examine her heart, even if it means breaking Dylan’s?  
The Dylan Dilemma by Patricia B. Tighe Release Date: April 24, 2018 Publisher: Swoon Romance
Available for Pre-order:
The mother of two grown sons, Patricia B. Tighe lives in West Texas with her husband and dog. She eats way too much pizza, drinks way too much coffee, and watches way too much NFL football. On the bright side, she also reads and writes teen fiction. She promises to include as much romance, angst, and adventure as possible in her books.  
Complete the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win!